Breadcrumb

- 1. Home
- 2. Print
- 3. Pdf
- 4. Node
- 5. Entity Print

Safeguarding and Safe Trade Award Winners

Last Modified:

The PPQ Deputy Administrator's Safeguarding Award and Safe Trade awards are given in recognition of initiatives and innovations that make significant contributions to furthering the goal of safeguarding American agriculture and plant resources. The Safe Trade Award recognizes efforts that demonstrate outstanding initiative and ingenuity in facilitating the safe trade of agricultural products. See below the award winners for the last 5 years.

Safeguarding Award Winners

- 2023: Spotted Lanternfly Lampshade Trap Development Team
- 2022: Karnal Bunt Domestic Program Team
- 2021: Giant African Snail Eradication Team
- 2020: Unsolicited Seed Response Team
- 2020: Ralstonia solanacearum race 3 biovar 2 Response Team

Safe Trade Award Winners

- 2023: Agricultural Commodity Import Requirement Team
- 2022: High-Quality Specialty Grain Team

- 2021: APHIS Potato Wart Technical Working Group
- 2020: U.S. China Phase I Trade Agreement Team

<u>Print</u>